Ph.D Entrance Examination in Library and Information Science, December- 2018

The Ph.D. entrance examination for the candidates who have applied for Ph.D in Library and Information Science of this University in response to the Notification has been scheduled on 17<sup>th</sup> December-2018. You are requested to go through the following Regulations of Kuvempu University.

- 1. The entrance examination will be held in the Department of Library and Information Science, Kuvempu University, Jnanasahyadri campus, Shankaraghatta, Shivamogga Dist. on 17.12.2018.
- 2. The examination will commence at 2.00 PM. (2.00 PM TO 5.00 P.M.)
- 3. Duration of entrance test: 3.00 hrs.
- 4. The candidates should report at 12.30 PM onwards on 17-12-2018 along with 2 stamp sized photograph. The Admission Ticket will be issued before the commencement of examination on the same day.
- 5. No TA/DA or accommodation will be provided by the University for attending the entrance examination.
- 6. Candidates who have not enclosed the P.G Degree Marks cards/Caste certificates (SC, ST, Cat-I, IIA, IIB, IIIA, IIIB,)/UGC-NET/SLET/SET certificates along with their application, should bring a copy of the same while appearing for the entrance examination.
- 7. Syllabus for the Ph.D entrance test

## MODEL QUESTION PAPER

## Ph.D. Entrance Test, December 2018

## Subject: LIBRARY AND INFORMATION SCIENCE

Time: 3 hrs 90	Max. Marks:
I. Objective type questions	1x20=20
(Answer all 20 Multiple Choice questions from 1-20)	
1.	
2.	
3.	
4.	
20.	
II. Write short note on any FIVE of the following:	5x6=30
1.	
2.	
3.	
4.	
5.	
6.	
7.	
8.	
III. Answer any FOUR the following questions (Essay type)	4x10=40
9.	
10.	
11.	
12.	
13.	
14.	



Candidates Appearing for Ph.D. Entrance in Library and Information Science-2018-19

Norse of the Condidate	Der Ne
Name of the Candidate	Reg. No.
MALLIKARJUNA KAPPI	LISP18001
JAIPRAKASH H.L.	LISP18002
VINAY KUMAR E.S.	LISP18003
MADHU S.	LISP18004
CHOGALE DHIRAJ KIRAN	LISP18005
NAGARAJA G	LISP18006
SUNITHA MACHDO	LISP18007
BEERAPPA	LISP18008
KURI GURUMURTHY	LISP18009
RAGHU.D	LISP18010
PREMA	LISP18011
SHASHIDHARA K.L	LISP18012
MANASA B.R	LISP18013
HANUMANTHAPPA CHANNAGIRI	LISP18014
SANGEETHA B.G	LISP18015
BHAGYALAKSHMI.S	LISP18016
SHIVANAND SANGAPUR	LISP18017
SIDDARAMU P	LISP18018
KOLGANI LATHA DEVI	LISP18019
KATKOJU DEVENDRA CHARY	LISP18020
KUMAR K R	LISP18021
CHIDANANDA M	LISP18022
SANJAYA H R	LISP18023
KRISHNA NAIK R	LISP18024
SREERANGAPPA	LISP18025
ANANDA M O	LISP18026
KUMARA S	LISP18027
PRATHIBHA S N	LISP18028
BASALINGAPPA	LISP18029
VEERESH HITTLAMANI	LISP18030
BHARATHKUMAR V	LISP18031
KAVYA N	LISP18032
DAYAGUNESHA M	LISP18033
MAHESHA G E	LISP18034