Ph.D Regulations-2009
Department of Kannada
Sl.No. Guide Area  of  Specialisation Email ID
1 Prof. Keshava Sharma K Kannada Literature and Modern Criticism Ksharma@kuvempu.ac.in
2 Dr. Shivananda Kelaginamani Modern Kannada literature, Vachana Sahithya, Janapada, Sahitya Samskruthi, and Literary Criticism drskelaginamni@gmail.com
3 Prof. Prashantha Nayaka G Modern Kannada Literature and Literary Criticism preethiyabaduku@gmail.com
4 Dr. Nellikatte S Siddesh Modern Kannada Literature, Literary Criticism and Kannada Culture nsiddesh@kuvempu.ac.in
Department of English
Sl.No. Guide Area  of  Specialisation Email ID
1 Prof. Rajendra Chenni Literary Theory, Cultural Studies and Comparative Studies rajendrachenni@gmail.com
2 Dr. Rachel Bari Gender Studies, South Asian Literature, American Literature, Indian Writing in English rachel@kuvempu.ac.in
3 Dr. Namratha.M nee Mogaral Cultural Studies, Gander Studies namratham@kuvempu.ac.in
4 Prof. Rama prasad B.V Linguistics Discourse Analysis rpbv@kuvempu.ac.in
5 Dr. Nagya Naik.B.H. British Literature,Commonwealth Literature, Literary Theory. bhnnaik@kuvempu.ac.in
Department of Hindi
Sl.No. Guide Area  of  Specialisation Email ID
1 Dr. Uma Hegde Hindi Drama Hindi Literature urh@kuvempu.ac.in
Department of Urdu
Sl.No. Guide Area  of  Specialisation Email ID
Department of Sanskrit
Sl.No. Guide Area  of  Specialisation Email ID
1 Dr. Shruthikeerthi M.A Poetics-Veda shruthik@kuvempu.ac.in, mashruthikeerti@gmail.co
Department of Sociology
Sl.No. Guide Area  of  Specialisation Email ID
1 Dr. A Ramegowda. Gender Studies and Sociology of Development ramegowda@kuvempu.ac.in
2 Prof. Gurulingiah .M Marginal Groups, Tribal Studies, Rural Studies, Gender Studies. gurulingaiah_dsoc@rediffmail.com
3 Dr. Chandrashekhar S Social Gerontology cs@kuvempu.ac.in
4 Dr. Anjanappa. B.H Gender Studies, Community Studies anjanappa.soc@gmail.com
5 Dr. Chandrashekar E Sociology of Education , Rural Development, Policy and Planning chandrashekare@kuvempu.ac.in
Department of Political Science
Sl.No. Guide Area  of  Specialisation Email ID
1 Prof. S.Abdul Javeed Western Political Thought,Public Administration,Research Methodology sajaveed@kuvempu.ac.in
2 Prof. Chandrashekhar K Indian Political System, Panchayati Raj, Comparative Politics chandrashekark@kuvempu.ac.in
3 Dr. A. Shanmukha Indian Political Thought, Cultural Studies, Secularism Debates. shanmukha@kuvempu.ac.in
Department of History
Sl.No. Guide Area  of  Specialisation Email ID
1 Dr. Rajaram R. Hegde Archaeology Cultural Studies rajaramainakai@gmail.com
2 Dr. R. Anuradha Patel Medieval India
3 Dr. Sarvamangala G Archaeology, Art History, Heritage Tourism sarvamangala02@rediffmail.com, gs@kuvempu.ac.in
Department of Social Work
Sl.No. Guide Area  of  Specialisation Email ID
1 Prof. Ravindra Gadkar Social Welfare Administration, Research Methodology, HRD, Social development and Justice, Counseling ravindragadkar@yahoo.com, grd@kuvempu.ac.in
2 Prof. B. S. Gunjal Family and Child Welfare bsgunjal@gmail.com
Department of Journalism
Sl.No. Guide Area  of  Specialisation Email ID
1 Prof. Poornananda D S Film Studies, Development Communication,Environmental Communication, Communication theory poornananda.ds@gmail.com
2 Dr. Varghese P A Communication Theories, Radio Studies, NewMedia Technology, Qualitative Research pulivarghese@gmail.com
3 Dr. Sathish Kumar Print Media, Folk Media, Media Law, Photojournalism sathishandinje@gmail.com
4 Dr. Sathyaprakash M. R Film Studies, Development Communication, Television studies, Advertising mrsathyaprakash@gmail.com
Department of Adult Continuing Education
Sl.No. Guide Area  of  Specialisation Email ID
Department of Economics
Sl.No. Guide Area  of  Specialisation Email ID
1 Prof. Jayarama Bhat Beedubail Transport Economics,Rural Development bjbhat@kuvempu.ac.in
2 Prof. Yogish S. N. Agricultural Economics, Econometrics, Mathematical Economics, Statistical Methods, Computer Applications in Economic Analysis snyogish63@yahoo.co.in
3 Prof. Ravindranath N. Kadam Development Economics,Banking and Finance,Co-operation kadamkuvempu@gmail.com
Department of Commerce
Sl.No. Guide Area  of  Specialisation Email ID
1 Prof. Madegowda J Accounting: IFRS and Ind AS Strategic Cost Management Higher Education State Passenger Road Transport madegowda@kuvempu.ac.in
Department of MBA
Sl.No. Guide Area  of  Specialisation Email ID
1 Prof. Hiremani Naik Accounting and Finance,HR dr.hiremaninaik@gmail.com,hn@kuvempu.ac.in
2 Prof. Ramesh H.N. Marketing, Strategic Management, General Management hnrameshku@gmail.com
3 Dr. Manjunath K.R. Finance and Marketing manjurajappa@gmail.com
Department of Tourisem
Sl.No. Guide Area  of  Specialisation Email ID
1 Dr. Binoy T A Tourism and Hospitality Marketing Tourism Organisational Behaviour Tour Operation binoymta@yahoo.com
Department of Mathematics
Sl.No. Guide Area  of  Specialisation Email ID
1 Prof. Narasimhamurthy S.K. Differential Geometry and Finsler Geometry nmurthysk@gmail.com
2 Dr. Gireesha. B.J. Fluid Mechanics, Heat Transfer Analysis, Nanofluids, Dusty Fluids, Heat Transfer Through FINS, Micro Fluidics bjgireesu@kuvempu.ac.in , bjgireesu@gmail.com
3 Dr. Venkatesha Differential Geometry and General Theory of Relativity vensmath@gmail.com
Department of Computer Science and MCA
Sl.No. Guide Area  of  Specialisation Email ID
1 Dr. Prabhakar C.J. Pattern Recognition, Computer and Machine Vision, Image and Video processing psajjan@yahoo.com
2 Dr. M. Ravikumar Document Image Processing and Pattern Recognition. mrk@kuvempu.ac.in
3 Dr. Suresha M. Digital Image Processing,Pattern Recognition Data Mining and Web Technologies suresham@kuvempu.ac.in, srit_suresh@yahoo.com
Department of Physics
Sl.No. Guide Area  of  Specialisation Email ID
1 Dr. Jayanna H.S Solid State Physics jayanna60@gmail.com
2 Dr. Sannappa J Nuclear and Radiation Physics, Environmental Radioactivity, Radiation Protection, Radiation effects on Polymers, Molecular interaction Studies, sannappaj2012@gmail.com
3 Dr. Ashok R Lamani Solid State Physics and area of research is condensed matter Physics ashokrl@kuvempu.ac.in
4 Dr. Sudha Shenoy Theoretical Physics arss@rediffmail.com
Department of Electronics
Sl.No. Guide Area  of  Specialisation Email ID
1 Dr. Basavaraj Jagadale Digital Signal Processing 23
Department of Library Science
Sl.No. Guide Area  of  Specialisation Email ID
1 Dr. Biradar B.S. Information Technology, Bibliometrics, Information Sources and Services, Public Libraries bsbiradar53@rediffmail.com
2 Dr. Padmamma S. Library & Info. Society,Academic Library, Public Libraries, IPR spadmamma.2010@gmail.com
3 Dr. Dharani kumar P Information Technology, IPR, Management, dr.dharanikumarp@gmail.com
Department of Chemistry
Sl.No. Guide Area  of  Specialisation Email ID
1 Prof. T. V. Venkatesha Physical Chemistry drtvvenkatesha@yahoo.co.uk
2 Prof. J Keshavayya Inorganic Chemistry keshujk@kuvempu.ac.in
3 Prof. Y. ARTHOBA NAYAKA Electrochemistry,Physical Chemistry drarthoba@yahoo.co.in, yanaik@kuvempu.ac.in
Department of Industrial Chemistry
Sl.No. Guide Area  of  Specialisation Email ID
1 Dr. Vasantakumar Pai K. Physical Chemistry, Chemical Engineering,Applied Chemistry vasantapai@gmail.com,vkpai@kuvempu.ac.in
2 Prof. H.S. BHOJYA NAIK INORGANIC, BIOINORGANIC PEPTIDE AND NANO CHEMISTRY hsb_naik@rediffmail.com
3 Dr. B. E. Kumara Swamy Electrochemical Sensors, Nanochemistry kumaraswamy21@yahoo.com
4 Dr. Yadav D. Bodke Organic Chemistry, Medicinal Chemistry, Natural Products ydbhodke@kuvempu.ac.in ydbodke@gmail.com
Department of Bio-Chemistry
Sl.No. Guide Area  of  Specialisation Email ID
1 Dr. Rajeshwara Achur Malaria pathogenesis, Protein and enzyme biochemistry, Clinical biochemistry, Nanobiotechnology, Cancer Biology. rajachur@gmail.com
2 Dr. Sathisha G. J. Structure-Function relationship of plant lectins, Molecular Plant Pathology, Nanobiotechnology satishlec@gmail.com & hss@kuvempu.ac.in
3 Dr. Shivayogeeswar Neelagund Protein and Enzyme Biochemistry, Silkworm proteins, Nano- Biotechnology, Cyto-toxicity related to infectious diseases. neelgund@gmail.com, neelgund@kuvempu.ac.in
4 Dr. Niranjana Pathappa Insect pest management, Egg parasitoid and its host egg interaction, Transcriptome analysis of Trichogramma chilonis Ishii , Phytochemistry, Nanotechnology. bpniru@gmail.com
Department of Applied Zoology
Sl.No. Guide Area  of  Specialisation Email ID
1 Prof. Hosetti B.B. Environmental Pollution, Entomology, Wildlife and Biodiversity,Environmental Impact Assessment hosetti57@gmail.com
2 Dr. Venkateshwarlu M Eco-Toxicology / Fisheris m_venkateshwarlu2003@yahoo.com
3 Dr. Nagaraja Molecular Genetics, Developmental Neuroscience nagarajkv@kuvempu.ac.in
Department of Wild Life Management
Sl.No. Guide Area  of  Specialisation Email ID
1 Dr. Vijaya Kumara Wetland Ecology, Habitat Ecology, Wildlife Conservation vk@kuvempu.ac.in
Department of Applied Botny
Sl.No. Guide Area  of  Specialisation Email ID
1 Prof. Krishnappa M Mycology, Plant pathology and Bryology. krishnappam4281@yahoo.com
2 Prof. Shivanna M. B. PLant Bio-technology Medicinal plants, Ethnobotany,Plant Disease control. mbshivanna@yahoo.co.uk.
3 Dr. Krishnamurthy Y L Plant Taxonomy and Biodiversity, Lichenology, Fungal Endophytes, Molecular Biology murthy_ylk@yahoo.co.in
4 Prof. Raja Naika Aquatic fungi, Environmental Microbiology, Mycology, Phytochemistry rajump.nayak@gmail.com
Department of Biotech
Sl.No. Guide Area  of  Specialisation Email ID
1 Prof. Krishna V Plant Biotechnology, Phytochemistry, Plant Taxonomy & Pharmacology krishnabiotech2003@gmail.com,krishnav@kuvempu.ac.i
2 Dr. Riaz Mahmood Genetics, Molecular Biology, Genetic Toxicology, Animal Biotechnology, Pharmacognosy riaz_sultan@yahoo.com
3 Prof. Ramachandra Y. L. Immunotechnology, Microbiology, Phytopharmacology and Omics ylr@kuvempu.ac.in
4 Dr. Manjunatha H. Biochemistry and Systems Biology manjunatha75@gmail.com
5 Dr. Kumaraswamy H M Cancer Biology, Medicinal Plants, Anti-cancer Therapeutics drkumarhm@gmail.com,hmk@kuvempu.ac.in
Department of Microbiology
Sl.No. Guide Area  of  Specialisation Email ID
1 Dr. N.B. Thippeswamy Medical Microbiology, Immunology and enzymology nbt@kuvempu.ac.in nbtmicro@gmail.com
2 Dr. B. Thippeswamy Agricultural Microbiology, Plant Pathology, Environmental Microbiology, Industrial Microbiology btswamy@kuvempu.ac.in, thippeswamyb205@gmail.com
Department of Applied Geology
Sl.No. Guide Area  of  Specialisation Email ID
1 Prof. Chandrakantha G Hydrogeology Geoinformatics gckantha@kuvempu.ac.in, gckantha@gmail.com
2 Dr. Syed Ashfaq Ahmed Remote Sensing Applications, Image Processing ashfaqs@kuvempu.ac.in, ashfaqsa@hotmail.com
3 Dr. Chandrashekarappa K N Remote Sensing Applications kn_chandrashekar@rediffmail.com
4 Dr. Govindaraju Petrology, Remote Sensing, GIS, Disaster Management, Natural Resource Management drgov@yahoo.com, govindaraju@kuvempu.ac.in, drgovr
Department of Environmental Science
Sl.No. Guide Area  of  Specialisation Email ID
1 Dr. S.V. Krishnamurthy Amphibian Ecology, Ecotoxicology svk@kuvempu.ac.in
2 Dr. Narayana Jogattappa Aquatic Ecology. Environmental Management janaes@rediffmail.com
3 Dr. Yogendra K Environmental Chemistry yogendraku@gmail.com
4 Dr. Hina Kousar Bioremediation, Air Pollution Studies eshinakousar@gmail.com
Department of Education
Sl.No. Guide Area  of  Specialisation Email ID
1 Dr. Patil Sanganagouda S Educational Psychology educationkuvempu@gmail.com
2 Dr. GEETHA C School Education, Higher Education, Teacher Education, Educational Psychology and Administration and Management geetha.edu@gmail.com
3 Dr. Jagannath K. Dange Educational Technology jkdange@gmail.com
Department of M.P.Ed and B.P.Ed
Sl.No. Guide Area  of  Specialisation Email ID
1 Dr. Prakash S.M Exercise Physiology, Research Methodology, Statistics and Sports Management, Cricket Coaching, Yoga and Badminton director.pe@kuvempu.ac.in
2 Dr. Virupaksha N.D. Badminton Kho-Kho, Kabaddi, Handball, Hockey, Sepak Takraw, Evaluation in Physical Education, Biomechanics, Health,Fitness and Wellness ndv@kuvempu.ac.in
3 Dr. Appanna Mahadeva Gasti. Volleyball, Athletics,Kho-Kho and Sports Management appannamg2008@rediffmail.com
     

BACK