College Development Council (CDC)
About CDC Functions Advisory Committee Affiliation Fee Colleges Affiliation Reports
CDC - Advisory Committee
There is an Advisory Committee advising CDC on all matters concerning development of colleges affiliated to University. The College Development Council serves as an academic guide to the college system on the one hand and on the other hand ensures interaction between the academic facilities in the University departments to the teachers in the colleges.

It is a statutory body consisting of 20 members, Vice Chancellor as Chairman and Director as its Member secretary. The Council has to meet at least twice in a year to guide the working of the CDC. The Advisory Committee consists of;
01 Prof  Jogan Shankar, Hon'ble Vice - Chancellor Chairman
02 Sri. Paniraj Jain, AC  Member Lakkavalli Member
03 Sri. B. Tarunkumar, AC  Member, Bhadravathi Member
04 Smt. Geetha Murthy, Syndicate Member, Chikmagalur Member
05 Prof.Riaz Mahmood,Department of Bio-technology, Shankaraghatta Member
06 Prof. Prashanth Naik,  Department of Kannada Bharathi, Shankaraghatta Member
07 Prof. D.S.Poornanda, Department of Journalism and Mass Communication, Shankaraghatta Member
08 Dr. S.S.Patil, Dept. of  Education, Shankaraghatta Member
09 The Joint Dirctor, Department of Collegiate Education, Shimoga Member
10 Dr. H.Vishnuvardana, Principal, M.E.S.M.S.P.S Women's College, Chikmagalur Member
11 Prof. Ramachandra P.S, Principal, Govt. First Grade College,Bhadravathi Member
12 Prof. Ravi B.H, Principal, Sharavathi First Grade College, Konanadur     Member
13 Prof. Dayananda, Principal, Acharya Tulsi National Commerce College,Shimoga Member
14 Dr. Geetha ,Principal, D.V.S. College of Arts and Science,Shimoga Member
15 Prof. Mallesh Naik, Tunga Mahavidyala, Thirthallai Member
16 Dr. Onkarappa A. P,  K.N.M.National College for Women, Shimoga Member
17 Prof.Natesh, Principal, DSBG College, Mudigere Member
18 Registrar, Kuvempu University   Member
19 Registrar(Evaluation), Kuvempu University Member
20 Director, College Development Council,Kuvempu University Member Secretary